Swiss Ski announces its 2023/24 Freestyle and Snowboard Teams

by Matt
0 comment

The Director of Ski Freestyle, Snowboard and Telemark, Sacha Giger, together with the Head of Freestyle, Freeski & Snowboard Freestyle Christoph Perreten and his coaching team, made the squad selections in the respective Swiss-Ski sports for the 2023/24 season.

16 athletes have national team status in 2023/24: Noé Roth, Andrin Schädler, Pirmin Werner (aerials), Mathilde Gremaud, Sarah Höfflin, Giulia Tanno, Fabian Bösch, Andri Ragettli (freeski), Ariane Burri, Bianca Gisler, Berenice Wicki, Jonas Bösiger, Patrick Burgener, Nicolas Huber, Nick Pünter and Jan Scherrer (snowboard freestyle)

A total of eight athletes received squad status from Swiss-Ski – five in snowboard freestyle and one athlete each in freeski, moguls and aerials.

Beside freestyle, freeski and snowboard freestyle snowboard teams, the 2023/24 selections have been made for ski cross, snowboard cross and alpine snowboard.

Additionally 12 racers across cross and alpine snowboard disciplines will represent Switzerland with national team status: Marc Bischofberger, Romain Detraz, Alex Fiva, Talina Gantenbein, Jonas Lenherr, Ryan Regez, Fanny Smith (ski cross), Kalle Goblet (snowboard cross), Dario Caviezel, Ladina Jenny, Jessica Keiser, Julie Zogg (alpine snowboard).

A full list of athletes selected to represent Switzerland on international as well as national stage in the next season can be found here:








This post was originally published on this site

You may also like

VarialTV is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

VarialTV  All Right Reserved.  Copyright 2023.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.